Worldwide Nakshatras Course

Learn the Power and Beauty of the Nakshatras.

Study with my Nakshatras Vedic Astrology Course, focussing on two great themes:

Part 1: Learn the essential nature of each of the beautiful and powerful Nakshatras: the 27 Lunar Signs of Vedic Astrology

Part 2: Learn the sophisticated and detailed methods of Nakshatra Interpretation – in the birth chart, predictively and in relationships astrology.


What are the Nakshatras?

Vedic astrology also uses an even more ancient zodiac as well as the traditional twelve Sun Signs: this is the immeasurably powerful lunar zodiac of 27 signs: The Nakshatras.

The Nakshatras depict our realities, our Mind and our emotional natures in a magical and dream time way that is pre-solar, pre-logical and pre-linear, and in a way, that is hugely accurate, powerful and meaningful. It is such an eye-opener when you know and understand the nature of the Nakshatra in which each of your planets fall in your Vedic birth chart. Once you know this, you can manage your life better, purify, heal and empower yourself.

These Nakshatras are in fact lunar signs. The positions of the lunar signs were more easily visible to ancient astrologers because they are quite simply the position of the Moon in the heavens on each of the 27.3 days the Moon takes to orbit the Earth against the backdrop of the stars.

​The Nakshatras identify our root scripts and state of consciousness, our root motivations and drives. Each of them has a ruling deity, a ruling planet, a gender-polarity and a power animal that can be used for many purposes of understanding, including the identification of the best marriage partner for you. They cross relate to key frameworks for understanding such as Gunas/Quality of Mind, Ayurvedic Dosha orientation such as Deva or Rakshasha, body Part and Varna or occupational typology. They are divided into groups of qualities such as Fixed, Sharp and Dreadful, Fierce and severe, and Soft, mild and tender plus others.

So, what’s the teaching method?

In Part 1 of this course, you receive full charts at the outset and full information about each of the Nakshatras’ qualities and characteristics, plus a reading list, and there’s a video for each Nakshatra for you to review.

You then work through each of the 27 Nakshatras one by one, learning their characteristics and applying that knowledge to two charts: Yours and mine. Because this course is rooted in the charts of two flesh and blood people, this keeps the work caring, grounded and authentic. Where neither of us has a planet in a particular Nakshatra, then you study that Nakshatra in relation to the chart of a loved one or celebrity instead.

​Natal study of the Nakshatras: So, what you do is you analyse the implications for each of the planets in our two charts in the light of the Nakshatras they occupy. What does this mean for our personality, for our life, for our destiny? How will it affect our emotional natures and consciousness arising therefrom? What steps can we take to heal and empower?

Predictive study of the Nakshatras: You also analyse the predictive implications of transits of planets through the Nakshatras and, using Nakshatra analysis, you also deepen your analysis of Vedic Astrology’s wonderful system of predictive periods and sub-periods: the Dashas and Bhuktis.

​And, as ever with my courses, if you wish to incorporate some cross-over into your western astrology, that is fine, and I fully support and guide you in this.

In Part 2 of this course, you receive a statement of the dedicated techniques of Nakshatra Analysis, and you apply each of these powerful and illuminating techniques to each of our charts.

To give you an idea of a few of the Nakshatra Techniques, some detail of these are set out lower down this page.

​These techniques are very powerful illumination indeed. They transform your astrological understanding. They transform our life.

For Example, there’s the Nadi Nakshatras Analysis System:

This gives such powerful declaration and understanding – and can be used as a sure foundation for healing and empowerment work:

​Janma – The Nakshatra occupied by Moon in our Vedic birth chart. Nadi Nakshatras count from Janma inclusively:
1. Jati 4th Our Community, Creed, family well-being.
2. Matru 8th Mother Issues.
3. Karma 10th Our Career Issues. Awareness of work, power and position.
4. Sanghatika 16th Close associations that often challenge or hurt.
5. Samudaya 18th Indication of our manifestation of positive karma from past life. Final Result.
6. Aadhana 19TH Creativity and Father issues. Reasons for rebirth, guru, dharma issues.
7. Vinasha 23rd   Ruin, annihilation and destruction. dissolution, final karma, finishing things.
8. Manasa 25th Our Default State of Consciousness. mentality, mental strengths, obsessions.
9. Abhishekha 27th Power and Achievement. Coronation.

There’s the Special Nakshatra system

– these are two immensely worthwhile methods of Derived Naksatra Analysis offering mush illumination.

AND there’s the use of Nakshatras in Health Astrology as well!

Special Teaching Features in My Nakshatras Vedic Astrology Course:

Correspondence: You email me your work in respect of each Nakshatra within Part 1 and then each Technique within Part 2, and I then email you my response, which is always detailed, learned and very caring. You are always welcome to ask questions at any point.

In all cases, there will be opportunity if you wish for it for linking of the astrological perception, to approaches of healing and empowerment, and use of art and embodiment work, and for example: psychosynthesis, psychosynthesis roleplay, Inner Child Work and Family Constellation Work, where applicable. ​A wide range of separately charged skilled worldwide Healing Modalities is available if you would feel this to be individually beneficial for you.

See my Nakshatras Course website. You can enrol using the pay button at the foot of the page.

Remember to email me separately with your natal data and preferred email contact address.

I look forward to hearing from you and to working with you,