Worldwide Nakshatras Course and Mrigashira Nakshatra

Learn the Power and Beauty of Mrigashira Nakshatra through this
Worldwide Nakshatras Course

The Nakshatras are the wonderful and powerful 27 Lunar Signs of Vedic Astrology. See my Worldwide Nakshatras Course website:

Mrigashira is the 5th Nakshatra. Mrigashira’s position in the Vedic zodiac is: 23° 20′ Taurus to 6° 40′ Gemini. They are often portrayed as gentle spiritual seekers, but this is wrong.

In fact, they are restless, nervous, constantly searching and curious, and these traits can lead them to temporary satisfaction at best, and often their restlessness leads them to sorrow.

They appear to be, and they can be: gentle, tender, peaceful, sensual, romantic, caring and they are searching??? They can be travelers, investigators, researchers, collectors, public speakers and communicators. And they are Smiley!!!

They are often thin and can have food issues such as anorexia, but some are lethargic and even can ‘burn out’ to mental/physical nervous exhaustion.

But, the surface is deceptive. Often, they are suspicious, with Fixed attitudes and opinions, never backing down. And this leads them into domestic bickering and marital trouble. Basically, they need space in relationship and if so it can be possible, though not certain, for them to work their relationship approach out.

As I said, some of the nakshatra write up describe them as gentle spiritual seekers, but note that this nakshatra is in fact ruled by Mars, and the Ayurvedic Dosha is: Pitta – fiery!!!!

So, Mars is their Dasa-Ruling Planet: Mars (7 years), and their ruling deity is Soma (the God of ecstasy and the Moon). Their Symbol is the head of the Deer, which accounts for some of the misleading write-ups, because their power animal is actually the Female Serpent. In terms of the Gunas, their profile is: Rajas, Tamas and Tamas – so, desire and double materiality, but their motivation, and it is so needed for them to get in touch with this, is Moksha: seeking moksha! Seeking salvation.

So, favourably, they are curious. They seek new knowledge. They are mentally sharp. They can be cre­ative and they are very sensitive; they come across as enthusiastic, youthful, hopeful; with rapid learning ability and a consistent satirical sense of humor. Their focus is more mental than physical, and they seem to be all about friendly fun, and they have a number of friends and can have a number of romantic interests.

But, unfavourably, their nervousness and Mars energy can very often lead them to be flirtatious, fickle and with multiple partnerships (often con­currently). their partners often get more attached than they do. They seek or land themselves in too much excitement (and often unyielding conflict as well) and so they get too much excitement and then they get nervous and then exhausted. They are frequently underweight, with high metabolism, and they need plenty of exercise and fresh air to stay in balance. At their most difficult in relationships, they are damagingly reluctant to commit; fragmented; critical, with biting conversation, and they can be horrifically and unfairly suspicious of almost anyone.

Each Nakshatra is divided into four quarters or ‘padas’.
The first pada in Mrigashira is: Leo pada at 23°20′ to 26°40′ of the Vedic sign of Taurus. These people can be proud and stubborn, Fixed and they never back down.

The second pada of Mrigashira is Virgo pada, occupying: 26°40′ to 30°00′ Vedic Taurus – The planet Mercury is exalted if it occupies this pada. here.

The third pada in Mrigashira is: Libra pada 0°00′ to 3°20′ Vedic Gemini – Saturn is exalted in this pada, but the Sun is debilitated (giving lack of confidence, a Sun made unsettled by the restlessness) and Venus is in his own pada.

Mrigashira’s fourth pada is Scorpio pada, occupying 3°20′ to 6°40′ Gemini is really the most difficult of the four padas, in terms of its inherent energy and its inherent energy conflicts. The two inimical energies of sign, Gemini, and of the pada, Scorpio, get into terrible turmoil. These people can get so jealous and can get into such lethal conflicts.  The Moon feels it is in turmoil if he occupies this 4th pada, because he is stuck in an impossible position trying to balance Gemini Mercurialness and Scorpionic venom. Rahu is debilitated if occupying this Mrigashira fourth Nakshatra and this can lead to alcohol or drugs issues, secrecy and political manoeuvring. But Ketu, here, brings past life knowledge. This fourth pada is very argumentative and sharp, they can over-intellectualise, and the point is that they need to become aware, they need to become perceptive if these things are going on, and so they need to move through darkness to light. The image here is of the lotus whose blossom is on the surface of the water, but roots in the muck at the bottom. At its best, the salvation for this energy is a shamanic ‘death and rebirth’ energy.

Of course, it is true of all the Nakshatras, that we can have to go through the darker side to learn about the need to spiritually progress.

In Part 1 of my Nakshatra course, you receive full charts at the outset and full information about each of the Nakshatras’ qualities and characteristics, plus a reading list, and there’s a video for each Nakshatra for you to review. You study each of the Nakshatra with reference to your chart and mine, and this approach makes our study caring, grounded and authentic. We develop great penetrating perception and wisdom, and always we ask: what steps can we take to heal and empower?
In Part 2 of my Nakshatra course, you receive a statement of the several powerful dedicated techniques of Nakshatra Analysis, including predictive use of the Nakshatras through predictive periods called dashas, and also transits. You apply each of these powerful and illuminating techniques to our charts. These techniques are very powerful illumination indeed. They transform our astrological understanding. They transform our life.

See my Nakshatras Course website:

Take a look at all my Astrology Courses securely in my Astrology Shop
I look forward to working with you,

Learn more about Ashwini Nakshatra #1
Learn more about Bharani Nakshatra #2
Learn more about Krittika Nakshatra #3
Learn more about Rohini Nakshatra #4
Learn more about Mrigashira Nakshatra #5
Learn more about Arda Nakshatra #6
Learn more about Punarvasu Nakshatra #7
Learn more about Pushyami Nakshatra #8
Learn more about Ashlesha Nakshatra #9
Learn more about Magha Nakshatra #10
Learn more about Purva Phalguni Nakshatra #11
Learn more about UttaraPhalguni Nakshatra #12
Learn more about Hasta Nakshatra #13
Learn more about Shatabishak Nakshatra #24

[shopify embed_type=”product” shop=”” product_handle=”learn-vedic-astrology-nakshatras-course” show=”all”]