Worldwide Nakshatra Course and Shatabishak Nakshatra

Shatabishak Nakshatra #24

Shatabishak is a very difficult and complicated Nakshatra for ‘state of mind’, thus it is so good to have the declaration of vedic Astrology if you have planets in Shatabishak Nakshatra in your Vedic birth chart. With this powerful and reliable declaration, you can be prepared to note what your mind is doing and take action to minimise the difficult facets. This is because the positive potential of Shatabishak is actually immense: Please do note that Shatabishak is the metaphysical Healer.

Read more about the characteristics of Shatabishak which are set out below, a small offering from the course presentation and the Shatabishak video, now following:

Shatabishak nakshatra is the 24th of the 27 Nakshatras. These Nakshatras are the wonderful and powerfully declarative Lunar Signs of Vedic Astrology. You can learn all about Shatabishak and its challenges, plus all of the Nakshatras, in my dedicated Nakshatras course:
In Part 1, you learn each of the Nakshatras in turn, focusing on your chart and mine, so as to keep the discussion caring genuine and authentic. Where neither of us have a planet in any given Nakshatra, you bring in family friends or celebrity charts.
And in Part 2 of my Nakshatras Course, you learn the powerful techniques of astrological analysis using Nakshatras and Nakshatra Techniques.
This course will definitely change the way you understand your life and your destiny, and also change the way you see life!

Here is my Video on Shatabishak Nakshatra from my YouTube channel:

In brief summary, Shatabishak is ruled by Rahu, the North Node of the Moon. Its meaning is the 100 healing stars. Its Deity is: Varuna, also Neptune some say. Its position is 6°40′ – 20° Kumbha, Aquarius. It is someone who will be a healer – but only after they have successfully gone through their own healing process. Shatabishak is Mystical, meditative, philosophical, scientific, visionary, dreamer, secretive, reclusive, moody, depressed, opinionated, stubborn, and with difficult relationship issues.

Shatabishak’s Symbol is an empty circle. Its Keywords are: secrets, alcohol, seclusion, philosophical, medita­tion, the ‘hundred medicines’.
Its main star: Fomalhaut is musical and spiritual – but with mix of Great Fortune and Great Misfortune, and they can have an experience of great loss of family or money at a time in their life.

Favorable: Emotionally controlled; interested in uncovering the truth; prosperous, economical, clever, capable of protecting them­selves, enterprising; interested in astrology and other esoteric and philosophical realms; likes to solve mysteries and puzzles; provides good service

Unfavorable: Quiet, yet will blurt things out—often with unpleas­ant or unrefined expressions. Satabisha is often associated with truthful speech, even if it is sometimes harsh or lacking refinement and diplomatic niceties. Con artist; unstable or changeful; argumentative, uncommunicative, hides their true motives; miser; depend­ent on others or takes things from others; problems in relationships; feels intensely restrained or mentally anguished; self-isolating; rela­tionships with children and with siblings is problematic. The Rev, Edward Casabaun in George Eliot’s wonderful novel Middlemarch is a total depiction of the negative Shatibishak, and from the film of the greta novel, see the ‘featured image’ for this Blog Post.

Shatabhishak is a meditative constellation.  Varuna is a god who plays a major part in the most ancient Vedic scriptu­res.  The god of the night makes forms fade away.  When forms are no longer visible, only unity remains.   It is the expe­rience of unity with the cosmos that is essen­tial.  The feeling of being connected to the cosmos gives rise to a philosophical tendency. A Shatab­hishak type of person has a vision about how life could be on this earth.  This might lead to a feeling of uneasiness with how things are in reality.  He looks for seclu­sion in order to be able to experience unity with the cosmos and valid or invalid inner vision.

To learn about Shatabishak and any of the Nakshatras, and the powerful techniques of Nakshatra analysis, have a look at my Nakshatras course:

I look forward to working with you,

Read about the other Nakshatras:
Learn more about Ashwini Nakshatra #1
Learn more about Bharani Nakshatra #2
Learn more about Krittika Nakshatra #3
Learn more about Rohini Nakshatra #4
Learn more about Arda Nakshatra #6
Learn more about Pushyami Nakshatra #8
Learn more about Ashlesha Nakshatra #9
Learn more about Magha Nakshatra #10
Learn more about Purva Phalguni Nakshatra #11
Learn more about UttaraPhalguni Nakshatra #12