Worldwide Nakshatra Course and Rohini Nakshatra

Michael Conneely

Worldwide Nakshatra Course and Rohini Nakshatra

Rohini Nakshatra is the 4th Nakshatra.

Get a Reading including deep study of your Nakshatras: The Nakshatras are absolutely crucial for understanding our personality, and so helpful for raising our spiritual awareness of our personality scripts. Get a wonderful Astrology Reading from me which will be very detailed and thorough and will combine your Vedic Astrology with your Western Astrology plus identification of Healing dimensions:

Enroll on my Level 1 Vedic Astrology Course: The Nakshatras are also an integral dimension of my wonderful Vedic Astrology Course, which is always offered with Westerns astrology crossover and which focuses for the study of each planet on two charts: yours and mine, so as to ensure authenticity, depth and care.

The planets studied are: Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, Pluto, Chiron and Lilith plus the Nodes of the Moon: Rahu and Ketu – this is magnificent learning. Healing dimensions are considered where necessary.

And see my Tutor page and use the PayPal button at the foot of this page to enroll:

Enroll on my Nakshatras Course: Learn all about Ashwini Nakshatra and its driven but Healer nature, plus learn about all of the Nakshatras, by enrolling on my really deep, authentic and wonderful Level 1 Nakshatras Course.

See the Course details here:

And see my Tutor page and use the PayPal button at the foot of this page to enroll:

In Part 1, you learn each of the Nakshatras in turn, focusing on your chart and mine. This is so as to keep the discussion caring genuine and authentic – not just formula.
So where either or both of us have a planet in the Nakshatra under study you analyze these, and the planets focused upon are studied within the frameworks of both Vedic and also Western astrology as they appear in our charts. The planets studied are: Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, Pluto, Chiron and Lilith plus the Nodes of the Moon: Rahu and Ketu – this is magnificent learning. Healing dimensions are considered where necessary.

Where neither of us have a planet in any given Nakshatra under study, you bring in the chart of a family member, a friend or a celebrity.

The Nakshatras are the wonderful and powerful 27 Lunar Signs of Vedic Astrology.

In Part 1 of my course, you receive full charts at the outset and full information about each of the Nakshatras’ qualities and characteristics, plus a reading list, and there’s a video for each Nakshatra for you to review. You study each of the Nakshatra with reference to your chart and mine, and this approach makes our study caring, grounded and authentic. We develop great penetrating perception and wisdom, and always we ask: what steps can we take to heal and empower?

In Part 2 of my course, you receive a statement of the several powerful dedicated techniques of Nakshatra Analysis, including predictive use of the Nakshatras through predictive periods called dashas, and also transits. You apply each of these powerful and illuminating techniques to our charts. These techniques are very powerful illumination indeed. They transform our astrological understanding. They transform our life.

The Nakshatras give very powerful and penetrating insight into our emotional natures and our consciousness arising therefrom, and our potential for relationships, career, spiritual path and relationships. Each Nakshatra has many subtle attributes to give us depth uncanny knowledge about ourselves and others. For example, each Nakshatra has a power animal, a ruling planet, a ruling deity, a symbol, and each Nakshatra links to the great and ancient Vedic analysis systems of the Doshas, the Ganas, the Aims of Life, and so on

Nakshatra No. 4, Rohini Nakshatra occupies 10° – 23°20′ Taurus. It contains the bright star Aldebaran. Rohini is ruled by The Moon, its ruling deity is the powerful, creative Brahma. Its symbol is the Chariot, its power animal is the Male Serpent. Rohini is motivated to Moksha (salvation). Its Gunas orientation (to three levels) is: Rajas, Tamas and Rajas, so Rohini people are desirous and materialistic. Its Ayurvedic Dosha is Kapha. And, being all in the Vedic sign Taurus, its quality is Fixed.

How can we describe Rohinis? Well, Rohinis are passionate, sexually seductive, elegant, attractive and charismatic. They have an alluring, wish-fulfilling, creative nature. They love children, art, music and luxury, prosperity and abundance. Their fertile nature means they achieve their goals. They are generally snobbish, pampered and materialistic and are often horribly critical of those whom they consider not up to their own standards. They are snobby, so they only really open up in intimate situations.

Rohinis are expressive ‘smooth talkers’, often popular and charismatic in the right social circles. They have an unflinching fixity of purpose to get their way. They are opportunists with a knack for gaining favours, and can generally be conservative, healthy and long-living. Unfavourably, Rohinis take advantage of the trust or belief that others put in them; they can be the deceptive manipulator; sexually or sensually indulgent; capri­cious; quick to find weakness then lose interest in others. Rohinis have huge potential for con­flicts or lack of alignment with their mother – conflicts where they are stubborn and definitely overly analytical.

The Myth of Rohini is that The Moon fell in love with her above all the other 26 signs. Rohini is regarded as one of the most favourable lunar con­stellations for one’s earthly life. Rohini was the favourite bride of Chandra, the lunar god. She became his favourite because of her beauty, artistic talents and exper­tise in the ‘erotic arts’. The colour red is associated with Rohini. Rohini means red and red relates to passion and sensua­lity.

Rohini constellation consists of five stars, among which is the red star Aldabaran. If the Moon is in Rohini, then the Moon is exalted. This means that Rohini is an exceptionally favou­rable position for the Moon to be in.

Rohini carries a big risk, however. A person with a strong Rohini emphasis in their birth chart may get lost and stuck in the materialistic aspects of life, and lose their spiritual meaning and path. They lose their spiritual meaning at their peril.

Each Nakshatra is divided into four quarters or ‘padas’.

The first pada of Rohini is Aries pada 10°00′ to 13°20′ Taurus. The Mars ruled quality brings passionate, impulsive, impatient nature, where the Sun is exalted and Saturn is debilitated and cannot express his qualities well.

The second pada of Rohini is Taurus pada: 13°20′ to 16°40′ Taurus. This pada has special potential as it is vargottama: in the same sign in the Rashi birth chart as in the Navamsha soul/marriage chart. And this second Pada is also pushkara, which means it has special potential for healing its wound and achieving success thereby.

The third pada of Rohini is Gemini Pada: more mentalistic and business-like.

And the fourth pada of Rohini is Cancer Pada: 20°00′ to 23°20′ Taurus. A person with this emphasis is very home orientated, but can be watery and unstable. Jupiter and Moon do well here, but Mars does not.

I look forward to working with you,
Michael Conneely