Worldwide Nakshatra Course and Ardra Nakshatra

Ardra Nakshatra is the 6th of the 27 Nakshatras, the wonderful and powerfully declarative Lunar Signs of Vedic Astrology. 

Learn all about Ardra Nakshatra and its potentially terrible challenges, plus all of the Nakshatras, in my dedicated Nakshatras course:

In Part 1, you learn each of the Nakshatras in turn, focusing on yoru chart and mine so as to keep the discussion caring genuine and authentic. Where neither of us have a planet in any given Nakshatra, you bring in family friends or celebrity charts.

And in Part 2 of my Nakshatras Course, you learn the powerful techniques of astrological analysis using Nakshatras and Nakshatra Techniques.
This course will change the way you see life!

Ardra falls within the Vedic sign of Gemini: 6°40′ to 20°00′ Gemini.
It has four Padas or quarters: Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces.
Pada 2 is one of the eight Ashtamamsha Nakshatra padas and very difficult.
Ardra Nakshatra is Ruled by Rahu, the North Node of the Moon, and Ardra’s Ruling Deity is Rudra – storm god and ‘howler’ a ferocious form of Shiva.
Ardra’s Symbol is: The Teardrop or the Diamond.
Ardra’s Power animal is the Bitch/Female Dog,
Ardra is a Sharp Nakshatra: Trikshna: sharp and forceful.
Ardra’s Ayurvedic Dosha is: Vata.
Ardra’s Principal Star: The Nakshatra is in Orion, The Archer, stars including: Al Han’ah, Betel­geuse.

Ardra Nakshatra’s are marked by sadness and destructive impulses. They can be characterised by fierce activity, enthusiasm and urge for expansion; powerful, bold and brash. Negatively they are proud, egoic and violent, critical, ungrateful and complaining. There is need for spiritual growth and practices if these characteristics are to be healed. So, most negatively, Ardras are torturers who can cause pain and torment to others. But at its best and highest, Ardra creates difficult desire for perfection where we destroy what does not match up. At their best, they are stable and sympathetic, but their energy leaves them prone to certain periods of ‘The Dark Night of the Soul’, tears and depression. This is partly because an Ardra can not do that which is other than the imperative of his Soul. If he faisl to follow his soul path, his is a life of tears. But if he follows his soul path, he achieves the polished beauty of the diamond.

Why not have a look at my Nakshatras course:

I look forward to working with you,

Learn more about Ashwini Nakshatra #1
Learn more about Bharani Nakshatra #2
Learn more about Krittika Nakshatra #3
Learn more about Rohini Nakshatra #4

Buy This Nakshatra’s Course now
[shopify embed_type=”product” shop=”” product_handle=”learn-vedic-astrology-nakshatras-course” show=”button-only”]