The Winter Solstice 2012 and Levels of Consciousness

Steven Sadlier photo 2The moment of the exact alignment of the Winter Solstice Sun to Galactic Centre was 21.12.2012 at 11.03hrs. This was foreseen and predicted by the Mayan Astrologer priests and the Mayan Long Count Calendar ended that day.

The Earth was aligned most centrally to what ancients at very different places on the globe identified as the central source of spiritual illumination for those open to receive this. Galactic Centre was anciently been identified by the Vedic Seers in Vedic Astrology as the point of the greatest source of spiritual illumination.

In ‘The Astrology of the Seers’, David Frawley, places Galactic centre at 06 deg 40 Sagittarius in the Vedic  or Sidereal Zodiac. It is in Mula Nakshatra, where the energy of Mula is confrontational and getting to the roots.

It is termed the Vishnunabhi or ‘Vishnu Navel’ and the position of the Sun relative to it obstructs or allows the light from Galactic Centre to reach Earth, thus leading to cycles of spiritual advance and decline.

He writes that the heart of spiritual illumination is most immediately transmitted by the planet Jupiter, or Guru, the teacher of the gods.

Galactic Centre is 0 deg Capricorn in western astrology. This alignment occurs once every app. 25,920 years, and is due to precessional movement called by the wobble in the Earth’s axis of rotation over a 25, 920 year cycle.

As the Sun is actually half a degree wide, this process started about 18 years before (1996) and it will take app. 36 years for the disk to clear the line to Galactic Centre (2032).

I wanted to record in my own life that great and needed spiritual awakening occurred from the Winter Solstice 2012, in that I encountered Kundalini energy. I identify this as, the energy that comes from Source, that is received into the body’s energy system: the chakras. We connect with the life force or spirit within us that is us. We connect directly to the Source of Life itself within us. We live in spiritual awareness and higher consciousness.

This energy is vastly and powerfully transmitted from Steven Sadleir and taught by his ‘Self Awareness Institute’ based in California. See:

Steven Sadleir trained for thirty years in India with Vethathri Maharishi and especially Sri Shivabalayogi to give and teach dhyana and Shaktipat.

Shaktipat is the conferring of spiritual energy upon one person by another usually to the ajna chakra or third eye of the recipient. Shaktipat can be transmitted by a look, thought or touch, an object such as a flower or fruit or else by telephone or letter.
Steven Sadleir holds several transmission sessions every week, distance by telephone conference.

And what will probably be his last 12-week initiation class of 2014 starts distance available globally on Saturday 17th May.

There is also the UK Centre for this teaching at Earth Centre Drighlington, Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK (See:, where Helen Hamilton offers 12-week initiation courses and several powerful meditations every week, both locally and distance all over the world. See:

My receiving kundalini energy from Steven Sadlier and Helen Hamilton has been quite life-changing with much ongoing needed healing and empowerment, and so very much for the better and I do urge you to see if it is for you, now.

One useful framework I descoverd during this awakening is David Hawkins’ ‘Levels of Consciousness’ Analysis System (See David Hawkins ‘Transcending the Levels of Consciousness’, p. 373). You may find this useful:

Dr. Hawkins’ scale of consciousness is from 1 to 1000, where 1000 represents Buddha or Christ Consciousness. The numbers on the scale represent logarithmic calibrations (measurable vibratory frequencies on a scale which increases to the tenth power) of the levels of human consciousness and its corresponding level of reality. The numbers themselves are arbitrary; the significance lies in the relationship of one number (or level) to another. He advocates for example the use of kinesiology to determine the level of consciousness of a person, theory or book.

In very brief summary, here are the consciousness levels outlined by David Hawkins:
20: Shame
30: Guilt
50: Apathy
75: Grief
100: Fear
125: Desire
150: Anger
175: Pride
200: Courage
250: Neutrality
310: Willingness
350: Acceptance
400: Reason
500: Love
540: Joy
600: Peace
700-1000: Enlightenment

Although Hawkins goes into great detail about the various levels of consciousness, he points out two turning points as most crucial to allow for major advancement:

The first turning point is at 200, the initial level of empowerment: Here, the willingness to stop blaming and accept responsibility for one’s own actions, feelings, and beliefs arises – as long as cause and responsibility are projected outside of oneself, one will remain in the powerless mode of victimhood. Two hundred, the level of Courage, represents a profound shift from lower level vibrations which are destructive and harmful to life-affirming, positive lifestyles; everything below 200 makes one go weak using kinesiology.
The level of Fear which promotes Anxiety is at 100 and the level of Anger which promotes Hate is at 150.
Currently, approximately 78% of the world’s population is below this significant 200 level. The destructive potential of this majority drags down all of mankind were it not for the counterbalancing effect of the 22% at the higher levels.
Some of the major crimes against humanity, such as the Holocaust, and the recent genocides in Bosnia and Rwanda could be said to have derived from Fear.

The second turning point is at the 500 level, which is reached by accepting love and non-judgemental forgiveness as a lifestyle, exercising unconditional kindness to all persons, things, and events without exception.” (Hawkins 2002, 238). The level of 500 is Love. Love in this context is a way of being in the world – not emotionality as most of us perceive it. According to Dr. Hawkins, the reason the level of Love is so difficult to achieve is because our ego is deeply rooted in the physical domain as opposed to the spiritual domain, which emerges at 500.

The 400s represent the level of reason, guided by the linear, mechanistic world of form (our modern society that includes advancements in medicine, science, government, etc.). Interestingly, the top echelon of intellectual genius, including Einstein, Freud, Newton, Aristotle, etc., all calibrated around 499.

The 500s represent a very difficult hurdle as only four percent of the world’s population calibrates in the 500s. This level denotes a shift from the linear, provable domain (classic physics or Newtonian physics) to the nonlinear, formless, spiritual realm.

The above two thresholds are primary challenges for many individuals today. Moving beyond them represents a significant barrier which can only be overcome through a significant shift in personality. After moving beyond these realms, progression into increasingly higher states is very natural and less challenging.