Revati Nakshatra #27

Revati Nakshatra No 27 and Worldwide Nakshatras Course

In this blog post Michael Conneely shares with you on the qualities of Revati Nakshatra Number 27

Spans: 16°40′ to 30°00′ Pisces
Ruler: Mercury
Devata: Pushan
Symbol: The Fish, two fishes. The fish swimming in the sea shows the soul’s journey.
Alternatively, its symbol is mridanga (drum)
Yoni/Power Animal: Female Elephant – understanding, immobility.
Motivation: Moksha – spiritual liberation
Guna Triplicity: Sattva, Sattva, Sattva – totally Sattvic/spiritual!
Ayurvedic Dosha: Kapha
Sex: Female
Gana: Divine
Caste: Shudra. Servant. Service orientated!

You can learn all about Revati nakshatra 27, and the whole Lunar Zodiac of 27 Lunar Signs or ‘Nakshatras’ by enrolling on my wonderful caring Nakshatras Course at my Starwheel Astrology website.
You do need to know just the basics of Vedic Astrology in order to follow my Nakshatras Course. The Course focuses on two charts: yours and mine. Part 1 of the Course focuses on each of the 27 Nakshatras. Part 2 of the Course focuses on the wonderful, powerful Interpretative Techniques using the Nakshatras, for example for relationships Analysis and health.

The Nakshatras are such sure descriptors of our emotional self and consciousness. They describe this: warts and all. The benefit of their pulling nu punches is that we can use such sure declaration to grow into our higher and more spiritual nature which the Nakshatra points to.

Revati is traditionally about travelling: A journey – in fact this is our final journey from this life to the next.
Revatis are Mystics with a belief in the goodness of humanity. It all depends on their level of consciousness, and whether they can find the energy, will and potential for this growth.
At their lowest level of consciousness, they will be merely idealistic.
At higher levels of consciousness, they will be: compassionate and forgiving. Devoted to good.

Revatis often need to live by water. They are dedicated to giving nourishment. They are empathic, sweet, sensitive and caring, responsible and orientated to friendship.

But Revatis are usually so sensitive that they have absorption issues. They are totally flexible to the point of self-loss. In relationships they can be co-dependent. They have problems with boundaries and psychic protection management. Revatis need seclusion to protect themselves from the harsh realities of life and other people.

N.B. Revatis are meant for worlds greater and more special and more beautiful than this world. They feel let down by society and the world as it fails to live up to their ideal.

Revatis sow the seed for fruition at a later date. Being the last nakshatra of the zo¬diac, Revati is powerful in realising the ultimate truths about ourselves, life, death, transformation and change. The experience of Revati changes our way of thinking to¬wards a higher, deeper perspective.

Revatis are Visionary and beyond the consciousness-level of their society. Revatis protect the soul in its spiritual journey through this life towards death and rebirth. Revati is the final phase in a cycle of rebirths, so there is a great need to find one’s true path.
Revati is attuned to the great consciousness and the collective consciousness, but definitely not to the mass consciousness. Revati is attuned to Vishnu energy of gathering together universal life force and consciousness, preserving and dissolving and re-emanating.
Revati is the Nakshatra of the Dreamer.
As an important and hoped-for feature: Revatis are said to always get support when they need it most! Revati sees their task as being resolving the duality inherent in human existence.

Disappointments: Revatis lives are full of disappointments. This is because they are extremely idealistic. They can live in a different reality from the rest of us and this makes them hard to understand.

Sacrifice: The Revati spiritual path is sacrifice. To give up what you desire for the good of others. Revati does that through service to humanity, working, doing jobs that get no appreciation. Vedic philosophy teaches that all should make their life one of sacrifice. It is a difficult path to follow for others which Revati makes its own.

Deity: Pusha Aditya is Nourishing. Pushan is the god of nourishment and safe travelling. Pushan is the “Prosperer” (a form of the Dawn). The deity is Pushan is the shepherd god, who leads the animals and the soul home after a long and weary journey. The importance of Pushan dates back to the time before money, when the wealth principle was cattle, and thus he corresponds to the Rune Fehu. This is the gentle shepherd who takes us to the “Promised Land”, and the sign of Pisces is where the soul is achieving liberation through surrender, not just through effort. Pushan protects humans and animals who are at risk of getting lost. His influence was described in Rig Veda (6:53) as making even the stingy people generous, inspiring even the hard-hearted to become compassionate. He destroys the greed within people and inclines them to devotion and love, compassion and generosity. Pushan is the Guide pointing out to us the straightest, purest, surest paths, inspiring people to find gurus.

Pushan and Marriage: Pushan represents the semen, an indication of the seed of creation. He connects to the marriage ceremony. This is where two souls are joined together, and the merging of their beings can create another being, another soul. In Vedic thought when couples marry, they are no longer two but become one – a divine union.

Nature: There are feelings of inferiority and low self-esteem. There’s such a sensitive nervous system.

Unfavorable: Spiteful—especially when hurt or jealous; hot temper flashes and totally stubborn if provoked. overindulgent; takes on too many problems from other people (which may hurt their health); perverted or amoral attitudes; gets into debt; low fertility. Indecisive, impressionable, over-flexible to the point of severe self-loss. Physical weakness and prone to childhood illnesses. They can rely on unreal beliefs, and can take refuge in alcohol, denial and delusion. Can be too weak and indulgent, and fail to take needed action and initiative. Can be far too passive. Has no sense of limits. Does too much of everything.

To learn about all the Nakshatras, you can enroll on my Nakshatras Course at my Starwheel Astrology website, where you can also have one of my learned, caring, empowering worldwide readings.

I look forward to hearing from you,