Mula Nakshatra – and a worldwide Nakshatras Course with Michael Conneely

Mula Nakshatra is the 19th Nakshatra of the Vedic Nakshatras System

Enroll on my caring and beautiful worldwide Nakshatra course and study the 27 Lunar Signs of Vedic Astrology:

The 19th Nakshatra is Mula Nakshatra.

Mula Nakshatra is the first Nakshatra of the third (and final) Sattva group of nine Nakshatras, and it arises out of the very difficult Abhukta Mula Gandanta Zone: 2 deg either side of the transition from the sign before: Jyestha, to this Nakshatra: Mula.

This Gandanta zone is approx 24 deg Sagittarius in the western Tropical Zodiac.

In brief, in the Vedic Sidereal Zodiac, Mula Nakshatra occupies the degrees 0° – 13°20′ Sagittarius

The Symbol of Mula is: A bunch of roots tied together – getting to the bottom of things.

The Mula Nakshatra Deity is: Nirriti, the the dreadful confrontative goddess of death and destruction.

The power animal is the male dog.

Keywords: going to the bottom, scientific, intelligent, inqui­ring, medicine.

Translation: the root.

Dasa-Ruling Planet: Ketu (7 years)

Favorable: Skillful in persuading or manipulating people to serve their goals and objectives; politician; tactful, clever, able to live a com­fortable life with all the amenities; good fortune; determined to suc­ceed; learned

Unfavorable: Takes with little thought of return; unstable; tells people what they want to hear to get what they want; speaks logically but makes others suspicious; too goal-focused; lacks sufficient appreci­ation for others; arrogant, self-destructive, willful, sabotages their own love; has many affairs and/or marriages that don’t work out

In Vedic astrology, particular value is attached to the centre of the Milky Way.  This centre symbolises a point of special spiritual power.  It is located in the centre of this lunar constella­tion of Mula. Mula may therefore be the most spiritual lunar con­stel­lation.

The spi­rituality of Mula Nakshatra involves the cleansing of the soul by means of confrontations with the unconscious.  How deep the spi­ritua­lity actually goes will only become clear in confron­ting situati­ons.  It is not diffi­cult to be meditative when eve­rything is going as planned; to have faith in the love of the divine when everyt­hing goes wrong is the real test.

Mula people are prepa­red to undergo such tests.  They go the bottom, are intel­ligent and they know that tests have a reason.  A problem will have to be tac­kled by its roots.  It is only then that true healing can take place.  The expres­sion “despe­rate cases call for desperate remedies” will pro­bably have been invented by someone with a strong influence of Mula in his horoscope.

The temperament of Mula Nakshatra is Rakshasa – demon | eccentric and individualistic and its sex is Neuter. Each Nakshatra has a special power or Shakti, the power of Moola allows for ruining or destroying (that which must be destroyed for spiritual purpose).

Its heavenly basis emanates for breaking things apart, which results in crushing things, through which there is the power to destroy (can destroy destruction).

Sagittarius transforms that paranoid nature of the sign before, Scorpio, and turns it into inspiration and hope, higher meaning and purpose, things that we are inspired by and things that give us a sense of meaning and direction in life beyond just the illusion of control and trying to hang on what we have. there is a high capacity to be inspired by life and to really elevate our belief system.

Planting the seeds of truth so wisdom can grow, this is the nature of Mula and the sign Sagittarius is that sign of wisdom. But first, we need to uproot those things that are not true and not leading to a higher purpose and wisdom.

In Mula we uproot the stress, pain, ignorance and fear of lower Scorpio consciousness and plant the seeds of inspiration. The Nakshatra of Mula is to uproot within Sagittarius to align with a higher purpose and to let go of the stresses and fears of Scorpio. Stay hopeful and optimistic.

Mula Nakshatra stands for an intense way of living, which con­sists of gaining many different expe­riences.

Join my worldwide Nakshatras course on my Starwheel Astrology Website to learn the full range of characteristics of each Nakshatra. Learn the powerful systems of derived Nakshatra relationships and their role in Love astrology.

In part 1 we learn about each Nakshatra, especially relating it to your chart and mine.
In part 2 we learn the powerful derived Nakshatra sequences and techniques.

I look forward to working with you