Child Astrology : Levels of Consciousness


See our new website:

We offer such a valuable, supportive and helpful perception to parents and intending parents: Astrology, Aura reading/healing and many expert healing modalities.

Michael Conneely’s astrology readings are truly expert and powerfully combine Western and Vedic astrology.

Helen Hamilton offers aura readings and healings.

Maggie Pashley offers a wide range of powerful healings including Body Code, emotion code, heart wall clearing, EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) and metamorphic technique.

All readings and healings are distance worldwide or face-to-face.

In this Blog I want to share a very worthwhile scale which can assist you in deciding the ‘level of consciousness’ that you are approaching life with at any given time, and especially one you can use to see how daily meditation raises your level of consciousness.

The system is also invaluable for deciding on the level of consciousness of any system that seeks to evaluate issues to do with children.

In this Child-Astrology service, this system is shared with you by Helen Hamilton, who is an aura reader and enlightened teacher of Kundalini Meditation, distance world-wide, and it is the system developed by David Hawkins (See David Hawkins Transcending the Levels of Consciousness, p. 373)

Here is a very brief depiction of the system which we hope you will find useful:

Dr. Hawkins’ scale is from 1 to 1000, where 1000 represents Buddha or Christ Consciousness. The numbers on the scale represent logarithmic calibrations (measurable vibratory frequencies on a scale which increases to the tenth power) of the levels of human consciousness and its corresponding level of reality. The numbers themselves are arbitrary; the significance lies in the relationship of one number (or level) to another. He advocates the use of kinesiology to determine the level of consciousness of a person, theory or book.

In very brief summary, here are the consciousness levels outlined by David Hawkins:
20: Shame
30: Guilt
50: Apathy
75: Grief
100: Fear
125: Desire
150: Anger
175: Pride
200: Courage
250: Neutrality
310: Willingness
350: Acceptance
400: Reason
500: Love
540: Joy
600: Peace
700-1000: Enlightenment

Although Hawkins goes into great detail about the various levels of consciousness, he points out two turning points as most crucial to allow for major advancement:

The first turning point is at 200, the initial level of empowerment: Here, the willingness to stop blaming and accept responsibility for one’s own actions, feelings, and beliefs arises – as long as cause and responsibility are projected outside of oneself, one will remain in the powerless mode of victimhood. Two hundred, the level of Courage, represents a profound shift from lower level vibrations which are destructive and harmful to life-affirming, positive lifestyles; everything below 200 makes one go weak using kinesiology.
The level of Fear which promotes Anxiety is at 100 and the level of Anger which promotes Hate is at 150.
Currently, approximately 78% of the world’s population is below this significant 200 level. The destructive potential of this majority drags down all of mankind were it not for the counterbalancing effect of the 22% at the higher levels.
Some of the major crimes against humanity, such as the Holocaust, and the recent genocides in Bosnia and Rwanda could be said to have derived from Fear.

The second turning point is at the 500 level, which is reached by accepting love and non-judgemental forgiveness as a lifestyle, exercising unconditional kindness to all persons, things, and events without exception.” (Hawkins 2002, 238). The level of 500 is Love. Love in this context is a way of being in the world – not emotionality as most of us perceive it. According to Dr. Hawkins, the reason the level of Love is so difficult to achieve is because our ego is deeply rooted in the physical domain as opposed to the spiritual domain, which emerges at 500.

The 400s represent the level of reason, guided by the linear, mechanistic world of form (our modern society that includes advancements in medicine, science, government, etc.). Interestingly, the top echelon of intellectual genius, including Einstein, Freud, Newton, Aristotle, etc., all calibrated around 499.

The 500s represent a very difficult hurdle as only four percent of the world’s population calibrates in the 500s. This level denotes a shift from the linear, provable domain (classic physics or Newtonian physics) to the nonlinear, formless, spiritual realm.

The above two thresholds are primary challenges for many individuals today. Moving beyond them represents a significant barrier which can only be overcome through a significant shift in personality. After moving beyond these realms, progression into increasingly higher states is very natural and less challenging.